Local Services

Spray Volunteer Fire Department

E-Mail:  cityofspray@sprayoregon.us

P.O. BOX 83


Chief:  Jeremiah Holmes
Asst Chief: Steve Cossitt
Training Officer: Scott Field
Safety Officer:  Dennis Starr

Other Fire Fighters:

Melody Holmes
Ryan Starr

Krista Howell
Randy Howell

Dave Boise

Fire Department Meetings are the first and third Thursday of every month


Spray Volunteer Ambulance

P.O. BOX 155

Medical Director: Dr. Robert Boss, Asher CHC
PA: Amanda Roy

Trained Ambulance Crew:
Bret Henry – Driver
Rick Holm –  Driver
Sherrill Cossitt – EMR
Tara Holmes – EMR
Melody Holmes – EMR
Jeremiah Holmes – EMR
Krista Howell – EMR
Mai Edward – EMT
Brandon Henry – EMT
Penny Moon – EMT
Scott Field – EMT
Joan Field – EMT- Intermediate

Board Members:
Scott Fields- President
Tara Homes – Treasurer
                       – Secretary
Bev Osborn – Board Member
Mary Johnson – Board Member

First Responders in Training:
(none at this time)


Spray High School

The Spray School District has a current enrollment of 61 students K-12.  The campus includes five separate buildings with three contained classrooms:  one houses K-3 and 4-7, one houses 8-12, and the central services building contains the administration offices, cafe, library, and media center. The Spray School District offers a strong academic and activities program for all students. We maintain updated technology and a variety of distance education offerings.

School Board meeting second Monday of each month

Spray School District
P.O. Box 230
Spray, OR 97874

Spray School


John Asher, Program Coordinator

Wheeler County Community Transportation

Phone: (541) 468-2859


Wheeler County Community Transportation provides public transportation to meet the needs of Wheeler County’s Seniors, person with disabilities and with space available to the general public.

WCCT Office
John Asher, Program Coordinator
P. O. Box 152, Spray, OR 97874